Angel prayer, Wednesday 11th June

Take a stroll   (prayer 85) 

Something magical happens when you take a walk. Your mind relaxes, your tension level is lowered, and you notice the details in your surroundings. The very act of walking is a rhythmic meditation that helps you hear yourself think. When you share this activity with a friend, your conversation adds a therapeutic element a well. So while you walk with a friend or by your self take time to notice your surroundings, such as smelling the nearby roses or a light conversation with your neighbours. You cant help but feel refreshed, relaxed and that you can finish unfinished work.

Thought for today 

I take a stroll anywhere my heart desires. I walk at an unhurried pace and stop to notice my surroundings, connect with nature, and talk to others. I allow my self the gift of time as I take a relaxed and leisurely walk.

Leave a comment